Skip to main content

BUS 112 Introduction to Business : JCC Databases

JCC Databases for Business

Use the JCC Databases to find millions of articles from thousands of newspapers, magazines and journals. Choose either a general database that offers articles on all kinds of subject areas or a subject database that is appropriate for your choice of topic. You will be asked to login when you click on a link to a database.

Click here to find business databases from the JCC Library.
Specific business databases are described below.

     Leading source of world news, business insight and commentary. Make sure you create your personal account to use WSJ.com.

     Then access by going to http://www.wsj.com and login using the username and password you created.

Citing charts from Statista

Most simple resources can be cited by using NoodleTools and choosing the type of resource you are trying to cite - a book, article, website, etc.

Many databases, including Statista, have a citation feature. This will make it easier to cite this resource. Use the Citation pulldown on the right side of the screen, shown here circled in red. This will allow you to choose the proper citation for APA, Chicago or MLA style.

Then copy and paste the citation (example circled in red below), making sure you format it properly with the hanging indent, italics, etc.:

Buffalo Wild Wings. "Operating Costs of Buffalo Wild Wings Restaurants from 2007 to 2016, by Segment (in Million U.S. Dollars)."    
Statista - The Statistics Portal, Statista, www.statista.com/statistics/222851/buffalo-wild-wings-operating-costs/, Accessed 23 Jan 2018

Image preview

 

Citing from ImageQuest

 For ImageQuest click on  "Cite" to get the proper citation for the image. HIghlight and copy the citation. Don't include the url.

Sao Paulo, Brazil. Photography. Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. Web. 23 Sept. 2014.