Skip to main content

Faculty Resources: Searching for resources

Use Search Almost Everything

Use Search Almost Everything on the library's homepage to have a Google-like experience searching the library's print and electronic resources. Click the image below to go to the library homepage. Use the Search Almost Everything search box - results will include print items and videos in the collection, links to full-text articles, streaming videos and more!

 

Use CannonCat to find resources in the JCC Library

Use CannonCat http://jef.sunyconnect.suny.edu:4760/F to access

· Books – over 40,000 print books in following collections: Reference (non-circulating), Main Collection, Oversize Collection, Juvenile, Young Adult, Local History, Audio Books. Some of our full-text online books are available through CannonCat.

· Media – educational films on DVD and VHS, music CDs for use in the classroom or for assignments.  Most media items do not circulate to students. Tip: Use Films on Demand, Ambrose or Vast video databases for online streaming video.

· Print periodicals – JCC subscribes to scholarly journals, popular and specialized magazines and several newspapers.

We have added online access for the JCC community to the New York Times and National Geographic as well as a selection of popular periodicals through  an application called Flipster. Find links to these on our Newspaper and Magazines page. The Chronicle of Higher Education is available through our Education databases page.

 

 

 

Need Help? Ask Here!

 

 

 

Use the above chat widget to get help from a live librarian 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Email the library at reference@sunyjefferson.edu
or phone 315-786-2482