Once you have completed your background research on your topic you will have likely narrowed down your topic to one a more specific aspect of the issue that you want to concentrate on.
It will be very helpful for you to access articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals to locate resources that go into more depth on your topic. You do this by searching our databases. We offer about 80 databases that provide literally millions of articles from tens of thousands of publications.
Begin your search in one or more of the General Use databases listed in "Selected General Use Databases" box. We also offer many other databases that focus on specific topics and academic subjects.
These General Use databases will provide articles on nearly any topic. When you click on the link you may be prompted to login with your MyJCC username/password.
We also offer many other databases that focus on specific topics and academic subjects. Consult our Articles - JCC Databases page for a complete listing of databases listed by academic discipline or subject area. Let me know if you need assistance selecting a subject database.
Need help with something? Ask Us for Help!
If you are on-campus you are encouraged to stop by the Library and ask for help, we welcome the opportunity to work with you.
If you are off-campus and we are open your best option is to call the Reference Desk at 315-786-2482 and ask for one of us. You can also contact us via email or if you need immediate assistance and we are not open, you can chat with a librarian online (likely not a JCC librarian, but helpful nonetheless) as outlined on our "Ask for Help" web page.
We look forward to working with you!
John Thomas (jthomas@sunyjefferson.edu / 315-786-2314)
Beverly Scarpulla (bscarpulla@sunyjefferson.edu / 315-786-2224)