LibGuides: Archived BUS 124 Marketing Pharmacy D. Robinson: JCC Databases

Publications

Adweek This link opens in a new window
An important publication relating to marketing.

JCC Databases

Use Primo on the Library's homepage. Use the filters on the left side of the results page to narrow your results. Then try some business focused databases for more relevant results.

Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Profiles of thousands of companies, plus full-text business articles on companies and their industries. Profiles include financial data, company histories and links to company websites. (Provided by the New York State Library)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides many full-text articles from all areas related to business. (Provided by SUNYConnect)
Watertown Daily Times This link opens in a new window
Full-text content from February 22, 1988 on. (Provided by NNYLN)
Statista This link opens in a new window
Use Statista to find charts with data relevant to a myriad of topics. Enter keywords in the search box. Results include individual charts, topic pages, dossiers of related statistics and reports.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with full-text articles from periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources. (Provided by the New York State Library)
ImageQuest This link opens in a new window
This database gives you all kinds of photographs to use to illustrate your paper or presentation. These are rights free to use for educational purposes.
Credo Reference Ebooks This link opens in a new window
An eBook reference library consisting of reference books from many leading publishers. Includes general and subject-specific dictionaries and other reference works.

You can also use Google Images for images. You need to respect copyright and use images that allow reuse. Do your search for a selection of images on your topic. Then go to the "Tools" button under the search box and choose "Usage Rights". Choose "Creative Commons Licenses". You still need to cite the source of each image you use or else it appears you are saying you took the picture yourself.

Primo Search

Your Librarian

John Thomas

Contact:

jthomas@sunyjefferson.edu

315-786-2314
Research Assistance - Spring 2023Email is the best method to use to contact me, I check my email several times a day during my normal work hours (9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST Monday through Friday). I check email less frequently (sometimes, not at all) during the weekends and on vacation days; if you need immediate help during these times, use the email and/or chat resources listed on our Ask for Help web page.

I look forward to working with you.

John