Skip to main content

INT 250 Honors Seminar: Finding articles

Use our Discovery Service to Search Almost Everything in the Library

Search Almost Everything
Limit Your Results

Credo Reference Search

Suggested Databases for articles

  • Academic Search Complete Multi-disciplinary database with thousands of full-text articles from scholarly journals and general, popular magazines.
  • Academic OneFile (provided by the New York State Library) Multi-disciplinary database for accessing thousands of full-text articles from an extensive collection of scholarly journals, audio files and reference sources.
  • Omnifile Full Text Select (provided through NNYLN) A multi-disciplinary database with many full-text articles from scholarly journals and general, popular magazines.
  • CQ Researcher Provides reports on current and controversial issues, giving all sides of an issue and citations to other sources of information. Great for topic selection and focusing. Includes full-text going back to 1991.
  • JSTOR Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including general science, biology and health science. Includes the complete run, providing articles over 100 years old. For most titles the most recent 3 to 5 years is not included.
  • Science Direct  Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals.

Ask a Librarian

Use the chat widget below to get help from a live librarian 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Interlibrary Loan