LibGuides: CHE 212 Organic Chemistry : Background Information & Books

Books

The Merck Index : An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals
Call Number: Ref. RS 51.M4 2013
ISBN: 091191000X
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry
Call Number: REF QD 4.M33
ISBN: 0028972252
The 100 Most Important Chemical Compounds
Call Number: Ref TP 151.H25
ISBN: 0313337586
1001 Chemicals in Everyday Products
Call Number: Ref TP 200.L49
ISBN: 0471292125
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by David R. Lide; William M. Haynes (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. QD65 .H3 2010
ISBN: 9781439820773
Publication Date: 2010-07-01
A ready-reference book of chemical and physical data.
Chemical Compounds by Neil Schlager; Jayne Weisblatt; David E. Newton; Charles B. Montney
Call Number: Ref. QD471 .W45 2006
ISBN: 1414401507
Publication Date: 2006-07-12
Chemical Compounds complements U-X-L’s award-winning Chemical Elements set by offering information on the ways in which different chemical elements combine to form commonly used chemical compounds, such as water, ammonia, and aspirin.
The World of Chemistry by Robyn V. Young (Editor); Suzanne Sessine (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. QD33 .W873 2000
ISBN: 0787636509
Publication Date: 1999-12-01
Articles on theories, discoveries, concepts, and notable people in chemistry.
A Chemical History Tour by Arthur Greenberg
Call Number: Ref. QD11 .G74 2000
ISBN: 0471354082
Publication Date: 2000-03-07
Picturing chemistry from alchemy to modern molecular science.
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by John A. Dean (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. TP151 .H25 1999
ISBN: 0070163847
Publication Date: 1998-10-30

Online Reference Sources

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Provides high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. AccessScience is a broad-based gateway to scientific knowledge, and includes links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus curriculum maps.
Credo Reference Ebooks This link opens in a new window
An eBook reference library consisting of reference books from many leading publishers. Includes general and subject-specific dictionaries and other reference works.

Research Assistance

Contact:

jthomas@sunyjefferson.edu

315-786-2314

Research Assistance - Fall 2024

Email is the best method to use to contact me, I check my email several times a day during my normal work hours (9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST Monday through Friday). I check email less frequently (sometimes, not at all) during the weekends and on vacation days; if you need immediate help during these times, use the email and/or chat resources listed on our Ask for Help web page.

I look forward to working with you.

John

CHE 212 Organic Chemistry : Background Information & Books

Welcome

Books

Online Reference Sources

Research Assistance