Sciences, Technology, Math and Nursing: Home

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. AccessScience is a broad-based gateway to scientific knowledge, and includes links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus curriculum maps.

Provides full-text articles covering engineering, computer theory and systems, and new technologies. Includes articles on the social and professional aspects of computing. Also provides content from trade and industrial journals, professional and technical journals, specialized periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings covering topics from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.

Provides abstracts and full-text articles covering human impact on the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Provides periodicals and academic journals plus conference papers from professional organizations. Topics included are air and water pollution, climatic changes, environmental policy, conservation of natural resources, energy conservation and renewable energy resources.

The world's premier chemical education journal. It publishes peer-reviewed articles and related information as a resource to those in the field of chemical education and to those institutions that serve them.

Statista is an online statistics portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. The platform has statistics on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.

Provides abstracts and full-text articles from the fields of nursing and allied health. Includes indexing back to 1937, full-text from medical journals, and research articles from nursing journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text articles from general and scholarly medical publications, with a focus on nursing and allied health. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals, medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines. (Provided by the New York State Library)

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare and pre-clinical sciences. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text, scholarly articles and abstracts from 1993-current. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

A collection of 23 nursing resources including reference works and test preparation books. You must click "I accept" at the first page to acknowledge the end-user agreement to get to the STAT!Ref site. Click here to find out about the STAT!Ref mobile app.

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 400+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders to assess symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings.

Practice test questions for the NCLEX PN and RN exams.
◦First time users must create an account using your JCC student email (e.g. astudentmmdd@live.sunyjefferson.edu).
◦Check your e-mail and click on the validation link in the e-mail.