Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing Print Books
If you identify a print book that you wish to locate in the library, you use the call number to locate it on the shelf.
The Guide to Locating Books handout outlines the process of locating a book on the shelf and the Library of Congress Classification System handout provides a broad outline of the system we use to organize the books on the shelves by topic.
Primo - Book and eBook Resources
The library offers about 40,000 print books and over 300,000 eBooks! Use Primo to locate them - select the Books/Media search option.
Reference eBook Collections
If you can visit the physical library, we have a very strong collection of reference books, several of which may be of use to you. We also offer the following electronic reference books which can provide authoritative overviews of many topics.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of reference eBooks - subject and general encyclopedias, almanacs and dictionaries.
Credo Reference eBooks
An eBook reference library consisting of reference books from many leading publishers. Includes general and subject-specific dictionaries and other reference works.
RBDigital Higher Education
Provides audio books in a wide variety of subjects. Register and create your own user name and password with above link. Then use https://jeffersonccny.rbdigital.com/ and login. You can save audio books to your own bookshelf. Also download the RBDigital app for your tablet or phone and use the login you created for access on the go.
The library offers the content of more than 300,000 eBooks to our patrons. Our electronic books can be accessed via Primo or by directly accessing the various collections via the links below.
General Academic eBook Collections
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central provides a large, very well-rounded collection of eBooks.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary collection of over 86,000 eBooks for academic research.
SpringerLink provides a variety of highly authoritative scientific sources, including over 50,000 eBooks.
SUNY Press eBook Collection
Consists of over 600 titles published by the SUNY Press and made available by the State University of New York.
Subject-specific eBook Collections
STAT!Ref Nursing eBooks
A collection of 23 nursing resources including reference works and test preparation books. You must click "I accept" at the first page to acknowledge the end-user agreement to get to the STAT!Ref site. Click here to find out about the STAT!Ref mobile app.