English, Literature and Humanities: Home

Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Includes Gale Literature Criticism, Twayne's Author Series, and more. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Offers full text articles and books from around the world with special focus on literature, philosophy, the arts, history and culture. Provides articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, films, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides meaning, history and pronunciation of 600,000 words - past and present - from across the English-speaking world.

Provides reports on current and controversial issues, giving all sides of an issue and citations to other sources of information. Great for topic selection and focusing. Includes full-text going back to 1923.

Provides essays offering in-depth analysis of all sides of many current social issues. Great for topic selection and focusing. Additional content for many issues available as well.

An art image database covering all periods of history and cultures world-wide in the fields of architecture, painting, photography, decorative arts and design. Note: If you experience technical difficulties with this site, please check the ARTstor System Requirements for common problems.

Naxos Music Library provides streaming access to more than 164,000 CDs and over 2.5 million tracks representing more than 2,500 composers in seven different genres of music including classical music, world music and jazz.

Online version of the Oxford Dictionary of Music, Oxford Companion to Music, Encyclopedia of Popular Music and Grove Music Online. Includes world, popular and 20th century music as well as links to high-quality sound files.

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.