The library offers about 42,000 print books and over 600,000 Ebooks! Use Primo to locate them - select the Everything option if you are looking for Ebooks and then limit to Material Type "Books."
The JCC Library offers good resources for research in the area of sports, physical education and health, whether you can come to the library or can only connect online
Print books on sports are found in the GV section of the library. Print books about health and wellness topics are found in the R and RA section.
We offer a wealth of quality research resources via this research guide and our website.
You will likely need to login once you attempt to access a library database or ebook for the first time in your research session.
When the white login screen "Login to Library Databases" appears, enter your JCC Network ID login, which is slightly different than your MyJCC/Brightspace login, you only need to enter your first initial, last name, month of birth in two digit format, and day of birth in two digit format. Thus, James Smith, born on Jan. 1, 2002 would enter: jsmith0101 as his username.
If you have difficulty logging in, consult our Library Login Troubleshooting tool. Contact us if you have any issues, we are here to help!
The Library has several databases where you can find information and research on sports. There are also several health databases which are good for wellness research. Some are more consumer oriented while others can be quite technical and scholarly. There are other databases under topics such as Business or Psychology which may be appropriate, depending on your research needs. Find more on the Library's databases web page.
General topic databases are a good starting point for sports information. These are listed first. If you are researching sports business there are several good choices for business databases listed below and there are also some suggested databases for health topics.
Contact:
315-786-2314
Research Assistance - Fall 2025
Email is the best method to use to contact me, I check my email several times a day during my normal work hours (9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST Monday through Friday). I check email less frequently (sometimes, not at all) during the weekends and on vacation days; if you need immediate help during these times, use the email and/or chat resources listed on our Ask for Help web page.
I look forward to working with you.
John
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed