Skip to main content

PED 180 Fitness and Wellness: Sports Research

Search Almost Everything

Try using Search Almost Everything. It gives you a Google-type search of almost all the library's resources, including print books, DVDs, electronic books, articles from databases and electronic reference sources. Use the search box below or find Search Almost Everything on the Library's homepage.

Search Almost Everything
Limit Your Results

Doing Sports and Health & Wellness Research

The JCC Library offers good resources for research in the area of sports, physical education and health, whether you can come to the library or can only connect online

  • Books

         Use CannonCat to look up print books and full text e-books. Follow instructions for logging into e-books here.

         Print books on sports are found in the GV section of the library. Click here for further details. Print books about health and wellness topics are found in the R and RA section. Click here for further details.

GV     Recreation. Leisure                        R        General Medicine

         Recreation Leadership                   RA       Public Aspects of Medicine

         Outdoor Life                                                     Public Health

         Sports                                                              Personal Health and Hygiene                                        

         Games and Amusements

         Dancing

Articles from JCC databases

  The Library has several databases where you can find information and research on sports. There are also several health databases which are good for wellness research. Some are more consumer oriented while others can be quite technical and scholarly. There are other databases under topics such as Business or Psychology which may be appropriate, depending on your research needs. Find more on the Library's databases web page. Follow instructions for logging into the databases here.

     General topic databases are a good starting point for sports information. These are listed first.   If you are researching sports business there are several good choices for business databases listed below and there are also some suggested databases for health topics.

Hours and Contact Information

JCC Library Website

Accessing JCC Databases from your home or office

Library Hours Spring and Fall semester:

  • Mon- Thurs 7:30 -9
  • Friday 7:30-5
  • Sunday 12-5

Circulation Desk: 786-2225

Reference Desk: 786-2482

 

Need Help? Ask Here!

 

 

 

Use the above chat widget to get help from a live librarian 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Email the library at reference@sunyjefferson.edu
or phone 315-786-2482