Business and HAT: Home

Provides many full-text articles from all areas related to business. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Profiles of thousands of companies, plus full-text business articles on companies and their industries. Profiles include financial data, company histories and links to company websites. (Provided by the New York State Library)

Provides resources for sports business research. Includes marketing, statistics, venues, activity and team research.

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.

Follow this link to learn how to create your own Wall Street Journal account.

Statista is an online statistics portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. The platform has statistics on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.

Provides economic, political and cultural information for 175 countries around the globe. Includes news articles, maps, travel and business information.

Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Includes Gale Literature Criticism, Twayne's Author Series, and more. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Offers full text articles and books from around the world with special focus on literature, philosophy, the arts, history and culture. Provides articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, films, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides meaning, history and pronunciation of 600,000 words - past and present - from across the English-speaking world.

Provides reports on current and controversial issues, giving all sides of an issue and citations to other sources of information. Great for topic selection and focusing. Includes full-text going back to 1923.

Provides essays offering in-depth analysis of all sides of many current social issues. Great for topic selection and focusing. Additional content for many issues available as well.

An art image database covering all periods of history and cultures world-wide in the fields of architecture, painting, photography, decorative arts and design. Note: If you experience technical difficulties with this site, please check the ARTstor System Requirements for common problems.

Naxos Music Library provides streaming access to more than 164,000 CDs and over 2.5 million tracks representing more than 2,500 composers in seven different genres of music including classical music, world music and jazz.

Online version of the Oxford Dictionary of Music, Oxford Companion to Music, Encyclopedia of Popular Music and Grove Music Online. Includes world, popular and 20th century music as well as links to high-quality sound files.

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. AccessScience is a broad-based gateway to scientific knowledge, and includes links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus curriculum maps.

Provides full-text articles covering engineering, computer theory and systems, and new technologies. Includes articles on the social and professional aspects of computing. Also provides content from trade and industrial journals, professional and technical journals, specialized periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings covering topics from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.

Provides abstracts and full-text articles covering human impact on the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Provides periodicals and academic journals plus conference papers from professional organizations. Topics included are air and water pollution, climatic changes, environmental policy, conservation of natural resources, energy conservation and renewable energy resources.

The world's premier chemical education journal. It publishes peer-reviewed articles and related information as a resource to those in the field of chemical education and to those institutions that serve them.

Statista is an online statistics portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. The platform has statistics on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.

Provides abstracts and full-text articles from the fields of nursing and allied health. Includes indexing back to 1937, full-text from medical journals, and research articles from nursing journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text articles from general and scholarly medical publications, with a focus on nursing and allied health. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals, medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines. (Provided by the New York State Library)

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare and pre-clinical sciences. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text, scholarly articles and abstracts from 1993-current. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

A collection of 23 nursing resources including reference works and test preparation books. You must click "I accept" at the first page to acknowledge the end-user agreement to get to the STAT!Ref site. Click here to find out about the STAT!Ref mobile app.

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 400+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders to assess symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings.

Practice test questions for the NCLEX PN and RN exams.
◦First time users must create an account using your JCC student email (e.g. astudentmmdd@live.sunyjefferson.edu).
◦Check your e-mail and click on the validation link in the e-mail.

Provides full-text scholarly journal articles from social science journals, books and conference papers.

Provides access to full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

Provides full-text articles from scholarly psychology journals.

Provides scholarly articles on psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology and observational and experimental methods.

Used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders to assess symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings.

Provides article from most important and historically significant LGBTQ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full-text books.

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.

Providing over 300,000 articles from a wide variety of sources, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field.

Provides abstracts and full-text articles from education journals. It includes scholarly research relating to all areas of education, from early childhood to higher education, administration and social policy. Provided by SUNYConnect.

Provides abstracts and some full-text of journal articles as well as ERIC documents, books, theses, conference papers, standards, and guidelines in the field of education. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full text articles from journals, periodicals, and books on topics such as teaching and administrative practice in the educational setting for all grade levels. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

The No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Provides abstracts and many full-text journal articles covering law enforcement, corrections, criminal law and social work.

Provides a variety of publications relating to government and defense, including Army Times.

Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Watch thousands of educational videos online, covering humanities, science, social sciences, health and business topics.

Provides more than 20,000 full video titles with well over 9,000 hours of content from a broad range of subject areas.

50+ full-length popular and documentary films in streaming format. On campus use Chrome for the browser. If instructed to update the Media Optimizer, follow the instructions.

Provides nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 of the best collections in the world, including The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Dorling Kindersley Images, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and others. Students and faculty can use these images for educational use without worrying about copyright issues.

An art image database covering all periods of history and cultures world-wide in the fields of architecture, painting, photography, decorative arts and design. Note: If you experience technical difficulties with this site, please check the ARTstor System Requirements for common problems.

A large worldwide collection of current and historical maps. Includes topographic, population and climate maps. All maps are downloadable and free to reproduce with attribution.

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 400+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Naxos Music Library provides streaming access to more than 164,000 CDs and over 2.5 million tracks representing more than 2,500 composers in seven different genres of music including classical music, world music and jazz.