Try using Primo on the library homepage. It gives you a Google-type search of almost all the library's resources, including print books, DVDs, streaming video, electronic books, articles from databases and electronic reference sources.
Go to the JCC Databases Web page to access the 80+ databases JCC subscribes to. The databases will allow you to search for full text articles and citations to articles from thousands of magazines and journals, newspapers and reference resources. The databases are arranged by topic. You may be asked to log in when you click on a link to a database. Use your regular JCC login to access databases from the library.
Several of the business databases will also have good articles for this topic.
To be sure you can read the entire article, limit your search to full text.
SEARCHING TIP: Combine your career field with "career development" or "vocational guidance" In Primo you have to capitalize the word AND
Career Coach is a great online tool that is offered by the JCC Career Counseling Office. Check it out!
Need help with something? Ask Us for Help!
If you are on-campus you are encouraged to stop by the Library and ask for help, we welcome the opportunity to work with you.
If you are off-campus and we are open your best option is to call the Reference Desk at 315-786-2482 and ask for one of us. You can also contact us via email or if you need immediate assistance and we are not open, you can chat with a librarian online (likely not a JCC librarian, but helpful nonetheless) as outlined on our "Ask for Help" web page.
We look forward to working with you!
John Thomas (jthomas@sunyjefferson.edu / 315-786-2314)
Beverly Scarpulla (bscarpulla@sunyjefferson.edu / 315-786-2224)