English 101 N. Smith: Databases

Provides nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 of the best collections in the world, including The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Dorling Kindersley Images, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and others. Students and faculty can use these images for educational use without worrying about copyright issues.

Statista is an online statistics portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. The platform has statistics on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.

A large worldwide collection of current and historical maps. Includes topographic, population and climate maps. All maps are downloadable and free to reproduce with attribution.

Provides access to full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

Provides full-text scholarly journal articles from social science journals, books and conference papers.

Provides reports on current and controversial issues, giving all sides of an issue and citations to other sources of information. Great for topic selection and focusing. Includes full-text going back to 1923.

Provides article from most important and historically significant LGBTQ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full-text books.

Provides a variety of publications relating to government and defense, including Army Times.