Nursing & Allied Health Databases: Home

Provides abstracts and full-text articles from the fields of nursing and allied health. Includes indexing back to 1937, full-text from medical journals, and research articles from nursing journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text articles from general and scholarly medical publications, with a focus on nursing and allied health. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals, medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines. (Provided by the New York State Library)

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare and pre-clinical sciences. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 of the best collections in the world, including The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Dorling Kindersley Images, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and others. Students and faculty can use these images for educational use without worrying about copyright issues.

This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Provided by New York State Library.

Provides books, reports, pamphlets, periodicals (popular and scholarly), and a medical dictionary. Includes information on diseases and their treatment and health topics such as fitness, exercise and diet. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Includes several important nursing publications, including: American Journal of Nursing, Nursing, MCN: The American Journal of Maternal/Child Nursing, and more. Access by individual title if accessing via this link. Subject search in CINAHL will link to the full text of these journals.

A collection of 23 nursing resources including reference works and test preparation books. You must click "I accept" at the first page to acknowledge the end-user agreement to get to the STAT!Ref site. Click here to find out about the STAT!Ref mobile app.

Nursing eBooks for students and faculty.

Used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders to assess symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings.