Science & Technology Databases: Home

Provides many full-text articles from scholarly scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals. (Provided by SUNYConnect)

Provides high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. AccessScience is a broad-based gateway to scientific knowledge, and includes links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus curriculum maps.

Provides full-text, scholarly articles in several disciplines including literature and philosophy. Includes the complete run of issues, providing articles over 100 years old. For many titles, the content of the most recent 3-5 years is not included. Also includes some primary source and book content.

Provides full-text articles covering engineering, computer theory and systems, and new technologies. Includes articles on the social and professional aspects of computing. Also provides content from trade and industrial journals, professional and technical journals, specialized periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings covering topics from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.

Provides periodicals and academic journals plus conference papers from professional organizations. Topics included are air and water pollution, climatic changes, environmental policy, conservation of natural resources, energy conservation and renewable energy resources.

Provides abstracts and full-text articles covering human impact on the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

A large worldwide collection of current and historical maps. Includes topographic, population and climate maps. All maps are downloadable and free to reproduce with attribution.