Skip to main content

Hospitality and Tourism : Hospitality and Tourism

Books

The JCC Library offers good resources for research in the area of Hospitality & Tourism (HAT), whether you can come to the library or can only connect online

  • Books

         Use CannonCat to look up print books and full text e-books. Follow instructions for logging into e-books here.

         Print HAT books are found in the TX section of the library.

         Books relating to business practices in the hospitality area will also be found in the HF section

         Books on the tourism industry are in the G section.

E-books

 Use CannonCat to look up full text e-books. You can limit your search to just e-books by using the "change collection" pull-down. Follow these  instructions for logging into e-books.

There are also some good reference e-books available through the JCC databases.

Below are just a sample of e-books on hospitality and tourism  that you can access online.

Articles from Databases

Use the general databases for articles on Hospitality and Tourism. Below are a few selected ones to try. Some articles  cover scholarly research in the discipline and others may be more business oriented, or more practical depending on the publication:

Business databases are also good for research in this discipline. Below are also a few suggested business databases:

Websites

There are more websites on hospitality careers accessed by clicking the Careers tab above

Professional Organizations

Websites of professional organizations can be good sources of information

JCC Library Handouts

These are simplified handouts for citing various types of resources that you may encounter while doing research. There are many other types of resources that you may use. Refer to the JCC Library's Citing Sources Guide or the  Purdue OWL website for more information about documenting your research. And ask for help if you need it!

Need Help? Ask Here!

 

Use the above chat widget to get help from a live librarian 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

You may also email the library for help.
or phone us during lthe library's open hours - call 315-786-2482 or toll free 888-435-6522 and ask for the library.